

Special Board Meeting 01/23/2025 12:00 PM East Marshall District Office 204 Center

Gilman, Iowa 50106

MEETING MINUTES

East Marshall Community School District

204 West Center Street
P.O. Box 159
Gilman, Iowa 50106
Ph. (641) 498-7481/Fax (641) 498-2035
Anthony Ryan, Superintendent
tryan@e-marshall.k12.ia.us

Matt Rasmusson Kim Tarbell Mark Albertsen Allison Frost High School Princ. M.S. Princ. Elementary Princ. Business Manager (641) 479-2785 (641) 498-7483 (641) 476-3342 (641) 498-7481

TENTATIVE AGENDA

NOTICE OF SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

You are hereby notified that the Board of Education of the East Marshall Community School District will conduct a Special School Board meeting at the District Office in Gilman, Iowa on Thursday, January 23, 2025 at 12:00pm. At the meeting, the tentative agenda will be as follows:

Attendees

Voting Members

Lisa Meling, Board President Megan Ruopp, Board Vice President Elizabeth Crandon, Board Member AnnDee Bloom, Board Member

Non-Voting Members

Anthony Ryan, Superintendent Allison Frost, Business Manager

1. Call Meeting to Order, Read the Mission Statement, and Approve Agenda

President Lisa Meling called the Special Meeting to Order at 12:03 p.m. Those in attendance at the District Office are Superintendent Anthony Ryan and Business Manager/Board Secretary Allison Frost; those in attendance via Zoom are board members Lisa Meling and Elizabeth Crandon. Ann Dee Bloom present via phone. Megan Ruopp joined the Zoom at 12:06 p.m. Terrones absent. Meling read the district's mission statement. Bloom made the motion to approve the agenda; second by Crandon. All in favor.

Motion made by: AnnDee Bloom Motion seconded by: Elizabeth Crandon

Voting:

Lisa Meling - Yes

Megan Ruopp - Yes Elizabeth Crandon - Yes AnnDee Bloom - Yes

2. Greet Visitors and Hear Citizen Concerns and Comments

No citizens in attendance.

3. Approvals on Resignations, Retirements & Contracts.

Approval of the resignation of Superintendent Anthony Ryan. Mr. Ryan will complete the current school year, with his last day being June 30, 2025.

Crandon made the motion to approve the resignation, as presented; second by Bloom. All in favor.

Motion made by: Elizabeth Crandon Motion seconded by: AnnDee Bloom

Voting:

Lisa Meling - Yes Megan Ruopp - Yes Elizabeth Crandon - Yes AnnDee Bloom - Yes

4. Adjourn.

Bloom made the motion to Adjourn at 12:11 p.m. with a second by Ruopp. All in favor.

<u>Motion made by:</u> AnnDee Bloom <u>Motion seconded by:</u> Megan Ruopp

Voting:

Lisa Meling - Yes Megan Ruopp - Yes Elizabeth Crandon - Yes AnnDee Bloom - Yes